

CAPT Paul X. Rinn, USN, (Ret)
Chairman
Annette Hendrickson
Staff

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
CAPTAIN Jim Brooke, USN (Ret)
CAPT Frank Dobrydney, USN (Ret)
Dr. Bill Dudley
RDML (SEL) Sonny Masso, USNR
CAPT Dave Thorsen, USN (Ret)
CAPT Joe Volpe, USN (Ret)
CAPT Ron Jenkins, USN (Ret)
CDR Cathal O'Connor, USN
CDR William Parker, USN



AWARD SUMMARY

- •ARLEIGH BURKE NOMINATIONS- 31
- •ADMIRAL ZUMWALT NOMINATIONS- 28
- •CAPT RAYMOND KOMOROWSKI PHOTO AWARD NOMINATIONS-116
- •SPECIAL RECOGNITION-3 HONOREES
- •HALL OF FAME- 7 NEW HONOREES
- •LITERARY AWARD NOMINATIONS-6 ARTICLES
- •CHAPTER EXCELLENCE- 3 Chapters Awarded
- •STEPHEN DECATUR JR AWARD- 566 Awards to 283 Schools
- •HISTORICAL REMEMBRANCE- "Destroyers At Normandy"



Award Updates

RADM Herbert E Schonland Award for Excellence in Damage Control Damage Control School on both East and West Coast

USNA YP Squadron Commodore Award Awarded two USNA Commodores and unveiled the Plaque.